If you decide you don’t want your Snapchat account anymore, it’s easy to delete it. However, you can only do so on the Snapchat website, which means you’ll need to know your login information.
Keep in mind that once you complete these steps, your Snapchat account won’t be deleted right away. It’ll be deactivated for 30 days, during which time you’ll have the option to reactivate your account before it’s permanently deleted.
Here’s how to delete Snapchat and deactivate your account.
If you decide to reactivate your Snapchat account before 30 days have passed, you can do so by simply logging back in with your username and password. It may take up to 24 hours for your account to reactivate.